About the Company

KASTAMONU was established in 1969 as part of the holding HAYAT, which has been working since 1937. Currently KASTAMONU has plants in Turkey, Romania, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Russia. It has about 4 million m² of open and 0.9 million m² of covered production space. The annual production of wood boards is 4.55 million m³, of which 2 million m³ is MDF and 2.55 million m³ is particleboard. KASTAMONU is one of the top 5 largest companies in the wood processing industry in Europe. The company specializes in the production of MDF wood boards, particleboard, laminate flooring, door linings and furniture panels. Its annual turnover in 2015 amounted to EUR 904 million.

The company uses the most cutting-edge technologies in the production process. This, along with the exemplary quality of its products and concern for the environment, have brought the company the trust of millions of customers around the world. This success inspired KASTAMONU to reach new heights, and the company turned its sights on the Russian market.

In Russia KASTAMONU is a relative new name. However, in its historic habitat - the Middle East and North Africa, and in the last 15 years - in the Balkans and Eastern Europe, the company's products have earned an impeccable reputation and enjoy great demand. With the opening of the first plant in Yelabuga (Tatarstan), KASTAMONU began its large scale entry into the Russian and CIS markets. By moving into the Eurasian region KASTAMONU increased its potential customer base to 950 million people.

A scale worthy of Russia

KASTAMONU opened its first plant in Russia, which is now Europe's largest wood processing factory, in the Alabuga Special Economic Zone (SEZ). The investment project to construct the plant in Tatarstan kicked off in 2012.

The construction site at the Alabuga SEZ, Tatarstan was chosen for good reason. The decision was adopted to invest in Tatarstan given the close cultural and historical ties with the Republic of Turkey, and the logistical advantages afforded by the geographical location of the region. We envision that the Alabuga SEZ will become the base for the development of industrial relations between Russia and the CIS countries.

KASTAMONU produces large volumes of MDF/HDF wood boards, based on which a wide range of laminate flooring collections are manufactured. The first stage of the KASTAMONU wood processing plant was launched in 2014 with a capacity of 565,000 m³ of MDF and 20 million m² of laminate. At the moment, commissioning work is being performed on the second MDF line, and after its launch the projected capacity of the plant in the Alabuga SEZ will reach 1,050,000 m³ of MDF and 40 million m² of laminate flooring per year. The total investment in production facilities will reach EUR 400 million.

Today KASTAMONU is the second biggest resident of the Alabuga SEZ in terms of overall investment, and one of the leading wood processing companies in Europe in terms of its production capacity. KASTAMONU`s Alabuga products are currently sold not only in the Russian market (70%) but also in Europe and Asia.

The KASTAMONU plant has already created about 800 new jobs directly in the plant, and more than 2,500 in related and supporting industries (transport, forestry, etc.). This has been a strong driver of growth for the economy of the entire region.

We focus on customer needs, draw on the industry's leading experts, adopt the most cutting-edge technologies, invest in the most modern German equipment and professional development of our employees, and we are guided by the principles of rational and careful environmental management. In doing so we are committed to creating products for the Russian market that meet the most stringent requirements and international standards.

Профиль компании

Компания KASTAMONU образована в 1969 году в составе холдинга HAYAT, который ведет работу с 1937 года. На данный момент KASTAMONU имеет заводы в Турции, Румынии, Болгарии, Боснии и Герцеговине, России. Это порядка 4 млн м² открытых и 0,9 млн м² крытых производственных площадей. Годовой объём производства древесных плит составляет 4,55 млн м³ из которых 2 млн м³ МДФ и 2,55 млн м³ ДСП. KASTAMONU входит в 5-ку крупнейших компаний деревоперерабатывающей отрасли в Европе. Компания специализируется на производстве древесных плит МДФ, ДСП, ламинированных напольных покрытий, дверных накладок и мебельных панелей. Её годовой оборот в 2015 году составил €904 млн.

Новейшие технологии и высокое качество продукции в совокупности с заботой об окружающей среде позволили компании завоевать доверие миллионов потребителей во всем мире. Этот успех воодушевил KASTAMONU на достижение новых высот. И компания обратила свой взор на российский рынок. 

В России KASTAMONU – относительное новое имя. Однако в своём историческом ареале – странах Ближнего Востока и Северной Африки, а в последние 15 лет – на Балканах и в Восточной Европе продукция компании заслужила безупречную репутацию и пользуется стабильно высоким спросом. С открытием первого завода в г. Елабуге (Татарстан) начинается масштабный выход KASTAMONU на рынки России и ближнего зарубежья. Освоение новой географии сбыта увеличивает объём потенциальных потребителей KASTAMONU в Евразийском регионе до 950 млн. человек.

Масштаб, достойный России

В настоящий момент в Особой экономической зоне (ОЭЗ) «Алабуга» открыт первый в России завод KASTAMONU – крупнейшее в Европе деревообрабатывающее предприятие. Инвестиционный проект по строительству в Татарстане нового завода стартовал ещё в 2012 году. 

Площадка под строительство на территории ОЭЗ «Алабуга» Республики Татарстан была выбрана не случайно. Решение инвестировать средства именно в Татарстане принималось с учетом тесных культурно-исторических связей этой республики с Турцией, а также логистических преимуществ, связанных с географическим положением региона. По нашему замыслу, ОЭЗ «Алабуга» должна стать базой для развития отраслевых отношений между Россией и странами СНГ.

KASTAMONU выпускает крупные объёмы древесных плит – МДФ / ХДФ, на основе которых производит широкую линейку коллекций ламинированных полов. Запуск первой очереди деревообрабатывающего завода KASTAMONU мощностью 565 тыс. м³ плит МДФ и 20 млн м² ламината состоялся в 2014 году. В настоящий момент проходят пуско-наладочные работы на второй линии МДФ, после запуска которой проектные мощности предприятия в ОЭЗ «Алабуга» достигнут 1050 тыс. м³ плит МДФ и 40 млн м² ламината в год. Совокупный объем инвестиций в производство достигнет €400 млн.

На сегодняшний день KASTAMONU является вторым по общему объему инвестиций резидентом ОЭЗ «Алабуга», а также одним из крупнейших деревообработчиков в Европе по своему производственному потенциалу. Продукция KASTAMONU из «Алабуги» сегодня реализуется не только на российском рынке (70%), но и в странах Европы и Азии.

Завод KASTAMONU уже создал около 800 новых рабочих мест непосредственно на производстве, и еще более 2500 – в смежных и вспомогательных отраслях (транспорт, лесозаготовка и т.д.). Это послужило сильнейшим импульсом для развития экономики всего региона. 

Привлекая ведущих специалистов отрасли, используя новейшие технологии, инвестируя в самое современное немецкое оборудование и повышение профессиональной квалификации сотрудников, ориентируясь на потребности клиентов и руководствуясь принципами рационального и бережного природопользования, мы намерены выпускать в России продукцию, отвечающую самым высоким требованиям и мировым стандартам.