History

Path to Success

 

KASTAMONU was established in Istanbul in 1969. Two years later, in 1971, it opened its first particleboard plant in its namesake Kastamonu, a town in north Turkey. Throughout the 70s and 80s the company gradually took over the Turkish market with its product that was new at the time, and step by step gained the trust of its customers and expanded its reputation in the regional markets.

A new phase in KASTAMONU’s history began in 1994 with the launch of the MDF production facilities at its plant in Gebze (Turkey). Following on from that, the company shifted its strategy towards intensive growth, and 4 years later, in 1998, the first overseas plant producing Doorskin door panels was opened in Romania, on the site of the S.C. Petrolemn S.A. plant, which Kastamonu purchased and refitted. In 1999, at the existing plant in Gebze, the brand new product Floorpan laminate flooring was launched.

These new products have become extremely popular. This radical and successful expansion of the product range drove the further rapid growth of KASTAMONU in subsequent years up to the present day. The company strengthened its position on the domestic market, and gained the opportunity to expand further into Europe. Having expanded and diversified its production facilities, gained market share in different regions and countries, and strengthened its reputation among consumers, the company began to invest all its available resources into further growth. KASTAMONU’s improved management and streamlined production and logistics processes have helped the company to draw up a successful development strategy to regularly open new plants and keep moving forward.

As a result of this policy, over the subsequent 15 years KASTAMONU began to grow literally at an exponential rate, and continues to do so to this very day. Since 1999, KASTAMONU has opened a new plant in a different country every year or two. In this time, the company opened 10 new plants and modernised its 3 initial plants. Romania, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Russia became important strategic points to gain European consumers. Along with 5 plants in Europe and 8 in its native Turkey, KASTAMONU continues to manufacture first-rate products for a better life.

История

Путь к успеху

 

Компания KASTAMONU была основана в Стамбуле в 1969 году. Уже через два года, в 1971-м, был запущен первый завод по производству ДСП в одноимённом городе Кастамону в Турции. На протяжении 70-х и 80-х годов прошлого века компания постепенно насыщала турецкий рынок новым для того времени продуктом, шаг за шагом завоёвывая расположение к себе потребителей и расширяя свою известность на региональных рынках.

Новый этап в истории KASTAMONU начался в 1994 году с организации выпуска МДФ на очередном собственном заводе в городе Гебзе (Турция). После этого стратегия компании поменялась в сторону интенсивного развития, в рамках которого уже через 4 года, в 1998-м, был открыт первый зарубежный завод по производству дверных панелей Doorskin – в Румынии, на базе выкупленного и переоборудованного предприятия S. C. Petrolemn S. A. А в 1999-м на уже существующем заводе в Гебзе было запущено производство нового продукта – ламинированных напольных покрытий Floоrpan.

Новые продукты стали очень популярными. Такое кардинальное и удачное расширение ассортимента дало старт дальнейшему стремительному развитию KASTAMONU во все последующие годы вплоть до сегодняшнего дня. Начался период серьёзного укрепления на национальном рынке, а также появилась возможность настоящей европейской экспансии. Расширив и диверсифицировав производство, завоевав обширные рынки и укрепив свою репутацию у потребителей, компания начала сознательно вкладывать все свободные ресурсы в собственный рост. Усовершенствованный менеджмент и оптимизированные производственные и логистические процессы помогли KASTAMONU выработать успешную стратегию развития, позволяющую регулярно открывать новые заводы и постоянно двигаться вперёд.

В результате этой политики в последующие 15 лет KASTAMONU стала расти буквально по экспоненте и продолжает делать это и сегодня. Начиная с 1999 года, каждый год или два в той или иной стране открывается очередное производство KASTAMONU. За указанный период запущены в работу 10 новых и модернизированы 3 самых первых завода компании. Румыния, Болгария, Босния и Герцеговина, Россия стали важными стратегическими точками в завоевании европейского потребителя. Наряду с 5-ю европейскими заводами и 8-ю предприятиями в родной Турции, KASTAMONU продолжает выпускать важные продукты для лучшей жизни.